2014 Season

Lost in Yonkers
Written by Neil Simon
 
Directed by Joe Stallone
Produced by Faye Harrington and Jeannie Depatie
 
 

In a remarkable coming-of-age story, two brothers are left to fend for themselves in a dysfunctional household with their formidable immigrant grandmother, sweet but simple-minded aunt and a hoodlum of an uncle. This award-winning tale is simultaneously comic and poignant with Mr. Simon working not as king of the snappy one-liner but from the heart, with depth of character, humanity and personal investment.

Winner of both the Pulitzer Prize for Drama and the Tony Award for Best Play.

Performances
Friday, February 28, 2014 - 8pm (Opening Night Gala afterwards)
Saturday, March 1, 2014 - 8pm
Sunday, March 2, 2014 - 2pm

Friday, March 7, 2014 - 8pm
Saturday, March 8, 2014 - 8pm
Sunday, March 9, 2014 - 2pm

Cast
Jay - Ray Carmody
Arty - Matthew Gates
Bella - Angela Courtney Rossi
Louie - Paul Collins
Grandma Kurnitz - Barbara Schapiro
Eddie - Mike Ciccolella
Aunt Gert - Christine Vozella

Awards
*Best Supporting Actress, Play - Barbara Schapiro (EMACT, Nominated)
*Best Youth Actor/Actress, Play - Matthew Gates (EMACT, Nominated)
*Best Set Design, Play - Ted Talanian (EMACT, Nominated)
*Best Set Dressing, Play - Gail Weston-Roberts (EMACT, Nominated)
*Best Costumes, Play - Donna Cabibbo (EMACT, Nominated)
*Best Makeup and Hair Design, Play - Jane Wilshire-Tempesta (EMACT, Nominated)
*Best Prop coordination, Play - Leslie Del Ponte & Faye Harrington (EMACT, Nominated)


Lend Me a Tenor
Written by Ken Ludwig
 
Directed by David Krentzman
Produced by Jeannie Depatie and Faye Harrington

 

In an uproarious and hysterically funny, door-slamming comedy that the New York Times calls "one of the two great farces." An opera singer is scheduled to sing the lead in the opera Othello. And chaos ensues when his wife mistakenly leaves him a "Dear John" letter. What follows is a laugh-out-loud comic merry-go-round of mistaken identity, farcical plot twists, double-entendres, and mayhem!

Performances
Friday, June 13, 2014 - 8pm (Opening Night Gala afterwards)
Saturday, June 14, 2014 - 8pm
Sunday, June 15, 2014 - 2pm

Friday, June 20, 2014 - 8pm
Saturday, June 21, 2014 - 8pm
Sunday, June 22, 2014 - 2pm

Cast
Max - Antonio Lopez
Maggie - Angela Courtney Rossi
Saunders - Chris Erath
Tito - Paul Collins
Marie - Frances Vella
Bellhop - Joshua Wright
Diana - Diana Doyle
Julia - Sharon Kivnik


Deathtrap
Written by Ira Levin
 
Directed by Russell Greene
Produced by Faye Harrington and Margaret Umbsen
 

Holding the record for the longest running thriller on Broadway, this Tony award winning play is truly diabolical. A once renowned mystery writer will stop at nothing to return to fame.  When a brilliant script ends up on his desk a series of twists and turns begin that may only leave one man standing.

Performances
Friday, November 7, 2014 - 8pm (Opening Night Gala afterwards)
Saturday, November 8, 2014 - 8pm
Sunday, November 9, 2014 - 2pm

Friday, November 14, 2014 - 8pm
Saturday, November 15, 2014 - 8pm
Sunday, November 16, 2014 - 2pm

Cast
Sydney - Greg White (Dover)
Clifford - Robert Slotnick (Natick)
Myra - Kathy Lague (Sudbury)
Helga - Laura Steele (Hopkinton)
Porter - Tom Powers (Sudbury)